Falling in Love Again

When my husband or children start to just make me crazy with anything they do, I know it’s time to spend more time with them.  It is completely counterintuitive, but it’s completely true.  I don’t need to spend time near them, I need to spend time with them.  I need a date with my husband, I need to play with my children.  I need to reconnect in ways that remind me why I love them in the first place, because that has been taken over by all the “things” that need to be done.  It can be that way with God, too.  I can get so caught up in the “things” that I forget to just spend time with Him.  I should be reading the Bible, praying, looking at the world He has given me, and seeing the graces He pours into my life.  Why do I love Him in the first place?  Because He loves me.  How can I resist?

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Falling in Love Again

  1. Amen sister. That was just what I needed to read at this very moment.

Leave a Reply

