Butterfly wings

I was singing “If I were a Butterfly” to my preschool classes yesterday and thought of how simple it is to be grateful, and how we need to be grateful for the simplest of things.  The butterfly is thankful for its wings, the bird that it can sing.  Not complaining about winds or storms or cold.  I can fly with these wings, and I can sing with this voice You have given me.  There are plenty of things to complain about, but when we can praise and thank God for the simplest of things, we are in the right order.  Today, I thank God that I can sing, for it is there that I can praise and hear Him at the same time.  What about you?

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Butterfly wings

  1. I thank God that I have a roof over my head and the ability to write using a computer.

  2. wentylacja says:

    Hello there! This post couldn’t be written much better! Looking through this post reminds
    me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about
    this. I’ll send this article to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a good read.

    Thank you for sharing!

  3. klimatyzacje says:

    Hey very interesting blog!

  4. Right here is the right site for anybody who wants
    to understand this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost hard to argue
    with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a
    brand new spin on a subject that’s been discussed for many years.
    Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

Leave a Reply

