Ain’t No Valley Low Enough

To go back to my theme that I started on Monday, the next part of my retreat theme was “Ain’t no Valley Low Enough”.  It was interesting that as part of the activity, we had to list Bible verses that we used in each part of our lives.  We had a few for the Mountain high parts, but it was here that we were flooded with verses.  Everyone had several to share.  Of course.  This is when we are most drawn to God.  This is when we realize that we need him the most.  In fact, one of the themes of this talk was that our weaknesses are the ways in which we experience God’s strength.  Our weakness is the key, but rather than focus on the key, we need to look at the door of God’s purpose and turn the lock to open it.  I now have a ceramic key hanging from my rearview mirror.  I am reminded daily that my strength is in Him.  I’m sure glad I knew that over the last couple days.  Thank you for your prayers.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

