God Moment

I had the neatest God moment yesterday.  I was meeting a friend for lunch, and brought a book to read if I got there early or she was late.  It was a spiritual book, and the waitress asked about it.  Not one I would recommend for light reading as it is homework for a class I’m taking, and I told her I was working on a certification to become a Spiritual Director.  As it was early for lunch, we had a crazy amount of time to talk, and she was dying to talk.  She is just finding faith, seeing God in her life, and wasn’t sure where to go with it.  Kept talking, and my friend – who is never late – isn’t showing up.  Finally, the waitress gets more people in her section and I realize my friend isn’t coming.  I find out after I leave the restaurant that my friend has our lunch on her calendar for today.  I checked her text – she said Wednesday.  God moment or coincidence?  I know my vote.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to God Moment

  1. katebortell says:

    Fantastic!!!!! There are no coincidences. ❤

  2. Effie says:

    I quite like reading through an article that can make men and women think.
    Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

Leave a Reply

