Where do you get your strength?

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”  Philippians 4:13.  Sometimes, you are heading into a situation that seems impossible, but you know that is where you are supposed to be.  Sometimes it is quite apparent that you are not the reason that things are successful.  When that happens, it is just glorious.  If you can go in, giving it to God in the first place, then it is incredible to watch Him work.  I am in the process of doing that right now.  I am trying to get some legislation passed in Texas (adding Krabbe disease to the newborn screening here, so no one has to go through what my cousin’s family is going through), and I haven’t even held a Student Council position.  I have absolutely no background.  So, when my friend who does have a background is astounded at something happening, I can just grin and say, “It’s a God thing.”  It’s not that I’m not working, but I’m definitely not doing the work.  Please pray for me today.  I have a key meeting at 11:30 that could move this right along, or could make it much more difficult.  Either way, I know God’s got it.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where do you get your strength?

  1. Janet Smith says:

    Said a prayer for you today Karen.  Hope the meeting went well.  I am very proud of you for what you are doing with your posts!  God is too.  You know, this is and will always be “my verse”.

    Love and peace always,  Janet

    ________________________________

    • Karen May says:

      Sweet Janet,
      And I think of you whenever I hear it. The meeting went very well, and I thank you for your prayers. This one could have really hurt my cause, and I was able to convince her to look into it and maybe support it. Continuing on… God is so good! Thank you for your encouragement.

      Love to you,
      Karen

Leave a Reply

