Nudges

Have you ever felt a nudge to do something from God? One of those gut feelings that you can’t get rid of, but you aren’t quite sure you really want to go there? I have. Many times it’s something a bit outside the comfort zone, and I can’t really see the benefit being bigger than the discomfort. But, then I’ve also found that God makes it happen one way or another. He’ll wait for me, and even give me a few nudges and reminders if I’m just not getting it done. Of course, it always works out best if I just repond to that nudge right away, but it’s nice to know that He’s so patient. Anyone need a push?

“For just as from the heavens the rain and snow come down and do not return there till they have watered the earth, making it fertile and fruitful, giving seed to him who sows and bread to him who eats, so shall my word be that goes forth from my mouth; it shall not return to me void, but shall do my will, achieving the end for which I sent it.” (NAB)

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nudges

  1. unstucky says:

    Yes, I have – for about twenty years. I’ve denied it and reasoned my way out of it many times. I’ve come to learn that I simply haven’t been ready. God has been waiting, all the while showing me how unhappy my choices have made me and how much happiness awaits when I just “let go and let God.” Thanks for the additional reminder! 😉 Cheers!

    • Karen May says:

      Isn’t it funny how we can resist the very things that will make us happy? You wouldn’t think it would be that hard, but it can be. Blessings to you in your letting go.

  2. denishasrue says:

    Yes, finally realize what my calling was but was fighting it because I didn’t think I was good enough to be a writer. But every time I post I know I am making a difference in someone’s life.

    • Karen May says:

      Good for you. That’s one that I fought for a while, but here I am. What He does with our work is up to Him. I’m glad you opened up to it. Many blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

