No Greater Love

There are some levels of love you just can’t understand until you are older.  Children have no idea the level of love that a parent has.  My daughter watched a children’s movie with her younger siblings this weekend, and told me that it was surprisingly hard to watch.  She really identified with the older sister in the movie trying to keep her younger sister from being taken away from her after their parents had died. (Of course, this was a Disney film…)  This protective love was one she didn’t understand the first time she saw it.  As I think about the way I understand love now, I can only imagine the difference between the love I have for my family and the love God has for me.  Mine can only be a dim reflection.  It’s nice to be reminded of that sometimes.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

