Order Forms

How often is your prayer an order form given to the handyman? More often than I care to admit, I fall into this. I’m at least polite and grateful, but it’s an order form of things that I need filled or that no longer need attention. I read an article that talked about bringing your desires to prayer. Not only what you want, but how you feel about it. Laying a sick friend at Jesus feet, and then saying how frustrated or sad you are about it. Bringing a moment of grace and sharing how wonderful it made you feel. Staying there a moment to feel the response. Prayer is never meant to be a report, it’s a conversation. The depth is up to us.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment