Love Notes

IMG_0217

I just had a wonderful God moment today. I was wrestling with something this morning, and feeling a bit down, and then I went to my Bible study. Really wasn’t feeling it, but I couldn’t come up with a valid reason not to go, so I went. Of course, right there in the question for the day were the words that struck me to the heart, “Imagine for a moment that Jesus, unnoticed by you, was following you around recently. This morning he has joined us and with a smile on his face is looking at you; he begins to tell you how pleased he is with something you did or thought or said. What is he saying to you?” In the midst of my awareness of my shortcomings, Jesus was there to reassure me that I still give Him joy. I hope you get the message, too.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

