I Will Never Leave You

IMG_7173

I know a couple families who foster children, and I will say that these kids are all getting the best of a bad situation. I can’t imagine how hard it would be to be taken from your parent at a young age, but I can see that the love that surrounds them does wonders to help it be better. And it’s not just the foster family, but the families that surround them. Children coming to play, welcoming them warmly into their worlds, breaking through the distance through playing and imagination as children do. As I played and hugged on a couple of them yesterday, I couldn’t help but think of the verse, “I will not leave you orphans, I will come to you.” (John 14:18) Jesus says this to His disciples at the Last Supper. He is leaving, but not for long. With them as with us, He never leaves us orphans, but comes to us in others to build us up. It’s a beautiful thing.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

