Go Time

I just love Mary. She doesn’t say much in the Bible, but she’s a pretty determined person. My favorite place is at the Wedding at Cana. After telling Jesus that they have no wine, He answers her that His time has not come. Kind of “Not now, Mom. It’s really not good for me.” So, what does she do? In typical mom fashion (not that I do this – but don’t ask my kids to confirm), she turns from Him to the servants and says, “Do whatever he tells you.” No pressure, Mom. Thanks. Don’t we all need that little push sometimes? I know what I’m supposed to do, but I’m just not ready. Then someone who knows us better than ourselves says, “Oh, yes you are.” And so it begins. (John 2:1-11)

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

