Waiting

IMG_0721

I love having a purpose and a clear direction. Wandering around without knowing where I am going is frustrating. Recently, though, a friend told me about her time of waiting. She had recently retired, and was looking at what to do next. She had a pretty clear idea, but nothing was really coming up to get it going, no matter what she did. It was also clear to her that she was supposed to sit still for a while and rest, waiting patiently as God gently prepared her for what was coming. Well, isn’t that a gift? Sure enough, she rested, waited, and it began. Not only did it begin, but it began on God’s time, not hers, and it is bearing much fruit. So, as I was sitting in the same mode, her words allowed me to rest in the moment, to do what was given to me without stressing about the future, and to watch as God moved things along. As I sit in the transition, I can tell you, it’s an amazing place to be.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting

  1. Natali says:

    I love this! Sometimes I’m so quick to want something or do something that I don’t allow it to happen on his time. This was a great post thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

