Daring Prayer

photo

I heard the scariest and most exhilarating prayer from a speaker, Matthew Kelly, the other night. The prayer is this: “Okay, God. Whatever you want.” What. Ever. You. Want. Have you ever prayed that? Can you imagine what would happen if you did and He answered? The answer is rarely to become boring people who only quote scripture and sing in hymns. I have been on the other side of that prayer, and I can tell you that it can be exciting, joyful, wondrous, crazy, and fun. There have been times that I have hardly been able to hold on to my seat on the ride. There have also been times when I have prayed that God not do whatever He wants. I was darn sure that I didn’t want what was in store for me right then. (Although, I was always pretty far off on what the plan actually was.) So think about it for a minute. Pray it. I dare you.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

