Surprise me

Today, I’m going to give you a prayer for the weekend. I found this and a few others I will be sharing on the chapter pages of a confirmation book by Matthew Kelly that I recently received. I just love this one, because it resonates with what I know of God. Surprise me, startle me, remind me that You are here, because you are so very close no matter what I am doing or where I may be. I love the way he puts it. Enjoy!

IMG_1674

“Lord, catch me off guard today. Surprise me with some moment of beauty or pain. So that at least for the moment I may be startled into seeing that you are here in all your splendor, always and everywhere, barely hidden, beneath, beyond, within this life I breathe.”  — Frederick Buechner

 

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith, prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surprise me

  1. Terri says:

    Love this, Karen!

Leave a Reply

