Who Am I?

It is so easy to get caught up in frustrating situations. Last week, my daughter was in the middle of one in an organization she is a part of. As I prayed for her, I realized that my prayer and hers needed to be different than what we usually would pray. Most of the time, I’ll ask God to help solve the problem, make this or that change, help this person see what they are doing, or something to that effect. I imagine that’s true for most of us. What we really need to be asking is, “God, what do you want me to be in this situation?” It could be that we are the person of peace and grounding. It could be that we are the person of challenge and accountability. It could be that we need to get our noses out of it altogether. Either way, it’s a prayer that can be answered every time. Hopefully, it’s one that we go to sooner rather than later, but it’s really never too late to pray it.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

