Adored

There are so many parts of faith that easily become routine or cliché. We hear the phrases over and over again. We say the prayers every week. We repeat the rituals until they are just that, ritual. Now, there are reasons that these things are repeated and passed on from generation to generation, but we should stop occasionally and look at them with fresh eyes. Every week, we say the creed, we declare what we believe. Every week. How many times do we say it and really mean what we say? When is the last time you thought about what you are saying? Today, I have been struck by the very beginning. “I believe in God, the Father almighty, maker of heaven and earth.” This is my God. As much as I love my children, it is absolutely nothing compared to how much they are loved and I am loved by God. God is almighty. Not just mighty, but all mighty. He has created everything. That’s some serious power, and I have been told that I am incredibly precious in in the eyes of that God. Just sit with that a moment. I hope it means as much to you as it does to me.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

