Gotcha

IMG_6759

Have you ever had a “how did I get roped into this one” moment? I can’t tell you how many times I have sat in a meeting thinking, “I’m pretty sure I was going to say ‘no’ this semester…” I have a verse that reminds me of similar things that God does with us. “It was not you who chose me, but I who chose you.” (John 15:16) We will find ourselves in places where someone is challenging belief in God, challenging our religion, wondering about their place in life, or asking about the meaning of life. We can stand there, shocked and uncomfortable, and let the moment pass, or we can realize that the person in front of us has been brought specifically to us and we have been chosen. Not because we know better, but because we know God. And in that moment, we can give words filled with life and grace. We can sit in our moment of mercy and offer peace and truth. Don’t worry that it’s not good enough. If we come to that moment with love, God will handle the rest.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in evangelization, Faith, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

