Hesitation

Wouldn’t you think that I would be someone who didn’t need to be reminded to let God be in control? Well, you would be completely wrong. I need reminded over and over again. Right now, I have a project that has undoubtedly been led by God. There are too many things to include in this space to tell you, but trust me it is pretty darn clear. Everything has been going along wonderfully, and suddenly it got a bit intimidating. I was stepping into an area I had never been before, and I was not seeing how this was going to go forward. But, oh so gently, God was nudging me, reminding me of David’s smallness against Goliath, and showing me how he stepped up and trusted in God’s power. Then, unknowingly, a friend reminds me that my goal is God’s goal, and I just need to go where I am called and let Him do the rest. Oh, yeah. I don’t know why I forget it. And I will move forward, not with sorrow over my inability to trust, but with joy, knowing that even in my doubt, God enters in.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Be Not Afraid, Faith, hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

