School Days

May my instruction soak in like the rain, and my discourse permeate like the dew, like a downpour upon the grass, like a shower upon the crops (Deuteronomy 32:2)

I always loved the first day of school. Beginnings are a wonderful thing, and the anticipation of friends, adventures, and new discoveries to be made always captured my imagination. As a parent, I still look forward to the new things that my children will learn, and I have a much greater appreciation for teachers than I ever did growing up. Whether or not we are a part of this back-to-school process, learning is a lifetime activity, and we teach and give examples to people around us every day. I offer this prayer for the teachers and students who are starting back to school:

May all the teachers in our lives teach with love, authority, and wisdom. May all the students and learners in our lives grow in wisdom and be given life-giving instruction that soaks in and nourishes them. May we see that we teach through our every action, and the words that we choose to speak. May our eyes be opened to the lessons that God has for us today. God bless us as we go back to school. Amen.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in evangelization, Faith, prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to School Days

  1. Simone Krasan says:

    Amen!

    Simone c. 512-658-3534 Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

