Breathe

Life has been a bit busy around here the last couple weeks. In fact, it’s been downright crazy. But I love how God shows up even in the craziness. I love how He breaks through the noise and speaks to me.

With a music therapy background, I pay attention to music. Not just the words, but the effects of the music on the person. So, I noticed this song on the radio as I was driving, getting from one thing to the next with no time to spare. The words were coming rapid fire, the music was just driving and pushing along, and then all  of a sudden it all stopped. There was a chord, and “Breathe. Just breathe.” The first part was what I was living, and the next was what I needed. It was all getting done, and it would all be done in God’s time. I just need to breathe and be and remember to let God in.

Today, I’m thinking about what to write, and John 20:21 is in front of me. “Jesus came and stood in their midst and said to them ‘Peace be with you.'” Then He breathes on them and gives them the Holy Spirit. I’m going to sit in that one today, and I hope you can, too. Thank you, Lord.

 

 

Breathe by Jonny Diaz

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Be Not Afraid, Faith, prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

