Beautiful Beginnings

 

I love beginnings. I love the sun rising in the morning, I love the new growth of the spring, I love jumping into a good book. Recently, however, I realized that as much as I like beginnings, I am not the best at endings. I hate struggling through the overgrowth of a summer garden, and I hate coming to the end of a story I have enjoyed so much. So, I wonder, as I embark on this writing path on which God has placed me, whether or not I will be able to follow through as I should. It’s hard to imagine, since it is all so new to me, and there are many things I don’t know.

But, God is gracious, and God has placed so many things in my path that make it clear that this is where I am to be. As I prayed this morning, this verse came to me: “I am confident of this, that the one who began a good work in you will continue to complete it until the day of Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 1:6) I didn’t start this work. God did. While I may not be a good finisher, He is one of the best. Of that, we can be sure.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Be Not Afraid, Faith, hope, prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

