Jesus loves me?

Ask and you shall receive, prayer, Amayzing Graces, Karen May

Spring break is here, and my children are home. I’ll be posting on MWF for the next couple weeks so I can spend time with them. I’ll be back to my regular schedule soon! Here’s today’s message:

Don’t you love it when you are amazing and you don’t even know it? I was told that I shared this story a while ago, and it’s pretty good, but I don’t remember telling it at all. So, if it was actually you, please let me know. I don’t want to take credit where it’s not due. Either way, I’m glad someone told it.

The story goes something like this:

There were three women on their knees praying. Jesus walks up to one, and speaks to her with great love and tenderness. He gently touches the head of the second woman, giving her a loving look, but no more. The third woman, He passes by without any interaction at all. The question is: Who did Jesus love more?

The answer is that He loved each one of them as much as the next. The difference came in their need. The first needed much love and attention in order to remain on the path of love and truth. The second only needed small reminders, and could hold the rest in her heart. The third needed none of these things and could trust that Jesus was present and working in her life, even if she was left in complete darkness.

The bottom line is that it doesn’t matter where we are in our faith. Jesus will meet us and give us what we need. All that is required is that we ask.

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Be Not Afraid, Faith, hope, Love, prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

