School’s out for summer

Summer time, living easy, Amayzing Graces, Karen May

 

Even though we are having a beautiful, unseasonably cool day here, summer starts tomorrow in our house. School is out, and camps, vacation, activities, and general summer fun with my children begins.

Don’t get me wrong. I love school. I love the activities that give them a place for their energy, creativity, and social connections. I love the commitments we have to serve others. I also know that we all need time to regroup and re-energize. By the end of May, we’re usually about done with all of it. Thankfully, by August, we’re ready to start again.

Accordingly, I will be starting my summer posting schedule today. I plan to post something on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, with an occasional break for a vacation with my family. I’ll be back again once school starts, and I’m working on some ideas that I hope to roll out soon after. Have a wonderful, relaxing, and a little-bit-boring summer!

About Karen May

Child of God, wife, mom, author, teacher, musician
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

